On June 6, 2011.

On June 6, 2011, “Warp” label released “Gloss Drop”, the second Battles studio album. It was recorded 2010–11, at “Machines with Magnets” in Pawtucket, Rhode Island, and was produced by Keith Souza, Seith Manchester, Dave Konopka, John Stainer, Ian Williams and Matias Aguayo.


  • Dave Konopka– bass, guitar, effects
  • John Stanier– drums
  • Ian Williams– guitar, keyboards
  • Matias Aguayo – vocals
  • Gary Numan– vocals
  • Kazu Makino– vocals
  • Yamantaka Eye– vocals
  • Keith Souza – mixer
  • Seth Manchester – mixer
  • Ryan Smith – mastering
  • Dave Konopka– art direction
  • Lesley Unruh – photography
  • Warp Music – publisher

Track listing:

  1. Africastle
  2. Ice Cream
  3. Futura
  4. Inchworm
  5. Wall Street
  6. My Machines
  7. Dominican Fade
  8. Sweetie & Shag
  9. Toddler
  10. Rolls Bayce
  11. White Electric
  12. Sundome

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.