On June 3, 2008.

On June 3, 2008, “DGC” label released the sixth, self-titled Weezer studio album. It was recorded in 2007, at “Shangri La Studios” and “Malibu Performing Arts Center” in Malibu, California, “Treshold Studios” in Santa Monica I California, and was produced by Rick Rubin, Jacknife Lee, Brian Bell, Rivers Cuomo, Scott Shriner and Patrick Wilson.


  • Brian Bell- guitar, keyboards, synthesiser, backing and lead vocals
  • Rivers Cuomo- guitar, lead and backing vocals, drums
  • Scott Shriner- bass, keyboards, lead and backing vocals, Korg R3 synthesizer
  • Patrick Wilson- drums, keyboards, lead and backing vocals, percussion, guitar
  • Rich Costey– mixer
  • Andrew Scheps – engineer
  • Eric J– engineer
  • Dana Nielsen- engineer

Track listing:

  1. Troublemaker – Rivers Cuomo
  2. The Greatest man That Ever Lived (Variations on a Shaker Hymn) – Rivers Cuomo
  3. Pork and Beans – Rivers Cuomo
  4. Heart Song – Rivers Cuomo
  5. Everybody Get Dangerous – Rivers Cuomo
  6. Dreamin’ – Rivers Cuomo
  7. Thought I Knew – Brian Bell
  8. Cold Dark World – Rivers Cuomo, Scott Shriner
  9. Automatic – Patrick Wilson
  10. The Angel and the One – Rivers Cuomo



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.