In June 1966.

In June 1966, “Decca” label released “Animalisms”, the third Animals album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Tom Wilson.


  • Eric Burdon– vocals
  • Dave Rowberry– keyboards
  • Hilton Valentine– guitar
  • Chas Chandler– bass
  • John Steel– drums
  • Barry Jenkins- drums

Track listing:

  1. One Monkey Don’t Stop No Show – Joe Tex
  2. Maudie – John Lee Hooker
  3. Outcast – Ernie Johnson, Edgar Campbell
  4. Sweet Little Sixteen – Chuck Berry
  5. You’re On My Mind – Eric Burdon,Dave Rowberry
  6. Clapping – Dave Rowberry
  7. Gin House Blues – Henry Troy,Fletcher Henderson
  8. Squeeze Her, Tease Her – Alonzo Tucker, Jackie Wilson
  9. What Am I Living For – Fred Jay,Art Harris
  10. I Put a Spell on You – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
  11. That’s All I Am to You – Otis Blackwell, Winfield Scott
  12. She’ll Return It – Eric Burdon, Dave Rowberry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s