On May 27, 2016.

On May 27, 2016, “English Electric” label released “Folklore”, the ninth Big Big Train studio album. It was recorded in 2016, at “English Electric Studios”, “Aubitt Studios”, “Real World Studios”, “Sweetwater Studios”, “Ashwood Studios”, “Regal Lane Studios”, and was produced by Danny Manners, David Longdon, Rachel Hall, Rikard Sjöblom, Nick D’Virgilio, Greg Spawton, Andy Poole and Dave Gregory.


  • David Longdon- lead and backing vocals, flute, acoustic guitar, mandolin, percussion
  • Danny Manners – keyboards, double bass
  • Rachel Hall – violin, voila, cello, backing vocals
  • Rikard Sjöblom – keyboards, guitars, accordion, backing vocals
  • Nick D’Virgilio- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Greg Spawton – acoustic guitar, bass guitar, bass pedals, backing vocs
  • Andy Poole – acoustic guitar, mandolin, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Dave Gregory– guitars

Track listing (CD release):

  1. Folklore – David Longdon
  2. London Plane – Greg Spawton
  3. Along the Ridgeway – Greg Spawton
  4. Salisbury Giant – Greg Spawton
  5. The Transit of Venus Across the Sun – Greg Spawton
  6. Wassail – David Longdon
  7. Winkie – David Longdon
  8. Brooklands – Greg Spawton
  9. Telling the Bees – David Longdon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.