On May 23, 2000.

On May 23, 2000, “Columbia” label released “Wishville”, the fifth and the final Catherine Wheel album. It was recorded in 1999, at “Helioscentric Studio” in Rye, East Sussex, UK, and was produced by Rob Dickinson.


  • Rob Dickinson– vocals, guitar, bass
  • Brian Futter – guitar, bass, vocals
  • Neil Sims – bass, percussion, drums, loops, vocals
  • Tim Friese-Greene– organ, piano
  • Sara Lee – vocals
  • Jason Corsaro – engineer
  • Mike Shipley – mixing
  • Storm Thorgerson– cover art
  • Peter Curzon – cover art
  • Stephen Stickler – photography
  • Rupert Truman – photography

Track listing:

  1. Sparks Are Gonna Fly
  2. Gasoline
  3. Lifeline
  4. What We Want to Believe In
  5. All of That
  6. Idle Life
  7. Mad Dog
  8. Ballad of a Running Man
  9. Crème Caramel



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.