On March 20, 2007.

On March 20, 2007, “Epic” label released “We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank” the fifth Modest Mouse studio album. It was recorded 2005-2006, at “Sweet Tea Studio” in Oxford, Mississippi and “Audible Alchemy” in Portland, and was produced by Dennis Herring.


  • Isaac Brock
  • Jeremiah Green
  • Eric Judy
  • Johnny Marr
  • Tom Peloso
  • Joe Plummer
  • Engineered by Joe Zook, Clay Jones
  • Assisted by Tom Queyja, Rob Cooper
  • Additional Engineering – Kyle “Slick” Johnson, Reto Peter, Tom Queyja
  • Mixed by Joe Zook & Dennis Herring
  • Mastered by Howie Weinberg
  • Clay Jones — shaker, programming, acoustic guitar
  • Dennis Herring — claps, stomps, backing vocals, pump organ
  • Kyle “Slick” Johnson — programming
  • Naheed Simjee — backing vocals, claps, stomps
  • James Mercer- backing vocals
  • Art Direction – Isaac Brock, Christian Helms, Nahjeed Simjee
  • Design – Christian Helms, Geoff Peyeto at The Decoder Ring
  • Booklet Interior Illustrations – David Ellis, Casey Burns

Track listing:

All lyrics by Isaac Brock; all music by . Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Eric Judy, Johnny Marr, Tom Peloso and Joe Plummer.

  1. March into the Sea
  2. Dashboard
  3. Fire it Up
  4. Florida
  5. Parting of the Sensory
  6. Missed the Boat
  7. We’ve Got Everything
  8. Fly Trapped in a Jar
  9. Education
  10. Little Motel
  11. Steam Engenius
  12. Spitting Venom
  13. Paople as Places as People
  14. Invisible

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.