On March 3, 2015.


On March 3, 2015, “Polyvinyl” label released “Aureate Gloom”, the thirteenth of Montreal studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Kevin Barnes.


  • Kevin Barnes- vocals, guitars
  • Clayton Rychlik – drums, percussion, clarinet, vocals
  • Jojo Glidewell – keys, synth
  • Bob Parins – bass, clarinet
  • Bennett Lewis – guitars
  • Kishi Bashi- strings, vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Barnes.

  1. Bassem Sabry
  2. Last Rites At the Jane Hotel
  3. Empyrean Abattoir
  4. Aluminum Crown
  5. Virgilian Lots
  6. Monolithic Egress
  7. Apollyon of Blue Room
  8. Estocadas
  9. Chthonian Dirge For Uruk The Other
  10. Like Ashoka’s Inferno Of Memory

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.