In March 1966.


In March 2, 1966, “ESP-Disk” label released the self-titled Fugs album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Ed Sanders and Richard Alderson.


  • John Anderson –bass guitar, vocals
  • Lee Crabtree –piano, celeste, bells
  • Pete Kearney –guitar
  • Betsy Klein – vocals
  • Tuli Kupferberg– maracas, tambourine, vocals
  • Vinny Leary – bass,guitar
  • Ed Sanders– vocals
  • Ken Weaver– conga, drums, vocals
  • Richard Alderson – engineer
  • Bill Beckman – cover design
  • Allen Ginsberg– liner notes
  • Jim Nelson – photography

Track listing:

  1. Frenzy – Ed Sanders
  2. I Want to Know – Charles Olson, Ed Sanders
  3. Skin Flowers – Pete Kearney, Ed Sanders
  4. Group Grope – Ed Sanders
  5. Coming Down – Ed Sanders
  6. Dirty Old Man – Goldbart, Ed Sanders
  7. Kill for Peace – Tuli Kupferberg
  8. Morning, Morning – Tuli Kupferberg
  9. Doin’ All Right – Richard Alderson,Ted Berrigan, Lee Crabtree
  10. Virgin Forest – Richard Alderson, Lee Crabtree, Ed Sanders

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.