On June 13, 1970.

Very Eavy Verym Umble

On June 13, 1970, “Vertigo” label released “Very ‘Eavy …Very ‘Umble, the debut Uriah Heep album. It was recorded July 1969 – April 1970, at “Lansdowne Studios” in London, and was produced by Gerry Bron.


  • David Byron– lead vocals
  • Ken Hensley– vocals, piano, organ, mellotron, slide guitar
  • Mick Box– vocals, lead and acoustic guitars
  • Paul Newton– vocals, bass guitar
  • Nigel Olsson– drums, percussion
  • Alex Napier – drums
  • Colin Wood- Keyboards

Track listing:

  1. Gypsy – Mick Box, David Byron
  2. Walking in Your Shadow – David Byron, Paul Newton
  3. Come Away Melinda – Fred Hellerman, Frank Minkoff
  4. Lucy Blues – Mick Box, David Byron
  5. Dreammare – Paul Newton
  6. I’ll Keep on Trying – Mick Box, David Byron
  7. Wake Up (Set Your Sights) – Mick Box, David Byron

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.