On February 5, 1980.


On February 5, 1980, “Fiction” released “Boys Don’t Cry” studio album by The Cure. It was recorded 1978 -1979, and was produced by Chris Parry. In 2003, the album was ranked number 442 on Rolling Stones “500 Greatest Albums of All Time” list.


  • Robert Smith– guitar, vocals, harmonica
  • Michael Dempsey– bass guitar, vocals
  • Lol Tolhurst– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by The Cure.

  1. Boys Don’t Cry
  2. Plastic Passion
  3. 10:15 Saturday Night
  4. Accuracy
  5. Object
  6. Jumping Someone Else’s Train
  7. Subway Song
  8. Killing an Arab
  9. Fire in Cairo
  10. Another Day
  11. Grinding Halt
  12. World War
  13. Three Imaginary Boys



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.