On February 2, 1993.


On February 2, 1993, “Elektra” label released “Rift” the fourth Phish studio album. it was recorded September – November 1992, at “White Crow Studios” in Vermont and at “The Castle” in Nashville, and was produced by Barry Beckett.


  • Trey Anastasio- guitars, vocals
  • Page McConnell- keyboards, vocals
  • Mike Gordon- bass guitar, vocals
  • Jon Fishman- drums, vocals
  • Gordon Stone – pedal steel
  • David Welker – illustrations
  • David Gahr – photography
  • Mike Mills – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Trey Anastasio and Tom Marshall, except where noted.

  1. Rift
  2. Fast Enough for You
  3. Lengthwise – Jon Fishman
  4. Maze
  5. Sparkle
  6. Horn
  7. The Wedge
  8. My Friend, My Friend
  9. Weigh – Mike Gordon
  10. All Things Reconsidered
  11. Mound – Mike Gordon
  12. It’s Ice
  13. Lengthwise – Jon Fishman
  14. The Horse
  15. Silent in the Morning



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.